TELECOM Digest OnLine - Sorted: Cybersquatter Update

Cybersquatter Update

TELECOM Digest Editor (
Sat, 23 Oct 2004 22:17:55 EDT

By doing 'whois -h' I found some interesting details on the
cybersquatter who ripped off the name being used as a repository for
Internet History Society and put his penis enlargement ads there

Domain ID:D104959718-LROR
Created On:03-Oct-2004 22:43:28 UTC
Expiration Date:03-Oct-2005 22:43:28 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:OnlineNIC Inc. (R64-LROR)
Registrant ID:ONLC-1349494-4
Registrant Name:Admin
Registrant Organization:BEALO GROUP S.A.
Registrant Street1:BP 138
Registrant Street2:BP 138
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Geneve
Registrant State/Province:
Registrant Postal Code:1218
Registrant Country:CH
Registrant Phone:+41.227347210
Registrant Phone Ext.:1111
Registrant FAX:+41.227347210
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Admin ID:ONLC-1349494-1
Admin Name:Admin
Admin Organization:BEALO GROUP S.A.
Admin Street1:BP 138
Admin Street2:BP 138
Admin Street3:
Admin City:Geneve
Admin State/Province:-
Admin Postal Code:1218
Admin Country:CH
Admin Phone:+41.227347210
Admin Phone Ext.:1111
Admin FAX:+41.227347210
Admin FAX Ext.:
Tech ID:ONLC-1349494-2
Tech Name:Admin
Tech Organization:BEALO GROUP S.A.
Tech Street1:BP 138
Tech Street2:BP 138
Tech Street3:
Tech City:Geneve
Tech State/Province:-
Tech Postal Code:1218
Tech Country:CH
Tech Phone:+41.227347210
Tech Phone Ext.:1111
Tech FAX:+41.227347210
Tech FAX Ext.:
Name Server:NS1.FWHDNS.COM
Name Server:NS2.FWHDNS.COM
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:

I am attempting to find an attorney who will handle a probono case for
the Internet Historical Society who will attempt to retrieve the name
back. Obviously it is hard to sue someone in Switzerland when you are
in the USA, but maybe Bealo Group S.A. has a representative or agent
here in the USA. If anyone wants to followup on this, please do with
a phone call to Geneva, Switzerland to +41.227347.210 Ext 1111 and
ask them why they cybersquat on legitimate web sites. Or if you
prefer to write to them, send a letter to Bealo Group, S.A. Post
Office Box 138, Geneva 1218 Switzerland. Mark your letter to the
attention of the person in charge of cybersquatting and penis
enlargement ads. Maybe they will answer email sent to them at but I sort of doubt it.

By looking at their website I see it
is just a porn outfit anyway. Maybe *they* have a USA representative.
I can tell you this much: Bealo Group S.A. and promotechnolgy need to
get a good suing, which I may just give them.

But that *is* expensive and perhaps futile. Perhaps there are other
ways to accomplish the same thing, using geurilla (or do you say
'gorilla' warfare. Read on in the next message to see what I mean.


Post Followup Article Use your browser's quoting feature to quote article into reply
Go to Next message: Patrick Townson: "Geurilla Warfare and Cybersquatters"
Go to Previous message: John Levine: "Re: 11-Sept Police Widow Gets Domain-Cyberburned"
Next in thread: Ed Clarke: "Re: Cybersquatter Update"
May be reply: Ed Clarke: "Re: Cybersquatter Update"
May be reply: Miikka Kiprusoff: "Re: Cybersquatter Update"
May be reply: Hank Karl: "Re: Cybersquatter Update"
May be reply: Gary Breuckman: "Re: Cybersquatter Update"
TELECOM Digest: Home Page